Library Curriculum

Specific Units Taught At Redmond Elementary

Below is a brief explanation of the units that students are involved in during the school year. These units cover the topics described below in the Scope and Sequence.


3rd Grade


1st Grade

2nd Grade

2nd/3rd Grade

4th Grade

4th/5th Grade and 5th Grade

Library Curriculum Requirements Click here for an outline of the major topics students will learn about in Library class for all levels. Please note that because of limited time, some topics will be focused on at a certain grade level, but not covered in another.

Library Grading

Click here to see the standards for each grading level.Remember, Library is graded on effort.